No matter how many times I wash them, my sheets still smell like you. Not as a faint scent, not as a memory. The most present, true scent in my bed is you. No matter how often I shuffle or skip the song on my phone, they all sound like you. Your voice suddenly sings all the songs of the world to me. Every colour is you, every bird sings your name, the wind whispers you’re there. And the sun then shines through the leaves and lifts my heavy spirits, but there’s a whole where you once were. There will forever be a whole where you were, on the streets and in my heart. You stick to everything I touch, because your life became mine, but wihtout you it’s just not the same.

Leave a Reply

